Verified procurement signals from UK council meetings
Confirmed buying signals — a formal decision, an approved budget or an imminent tender — each verified against the meeting transcript and tracked across earlier meetings where the same work was discussed.
Showing 1–24 of 245 verified notices
A borough council in the South East has contractor procurement underway for improvements around a railway station and town centre. Works are expected to start in spring 2027, with completion in early 2028.
A Welsh county council approved phased procurement of an automatic number plate recognition resident-registration system for its waste and recycling centres. Booking requirements are to be removed as sites are completed.
A London borough is developing its waste strategy, which may include replacing its refuse fleet. The strategy remains unpublished while national policy and recycling arrangements are uncertain; procurement route and timing have not been confirmed.
A city council in the East Midlands is seeking approval to replace a planned refurbishment with demolition and a purpose-built short-break facility for adults with learning disabilities and complex needs. The procurement route and contractor timetable have not been stated.
A city council in the East Midlands is progressing a replacement framework for nursing, residential and dementia care placements. The proposed 10-year framework is being developed with NHS partners; tender timing is not stated.
A city council in the East Midlands considered approval for a £145,000 contract to continue its record office service. A one-year term was proposed, with local government reorganisation cited as a reason for keeping the term short.
A borough council in the South East approved an award of around £600,000 to refurbish three play areas. The meeting record says the procurement was competitive but does not name the contractor or specify the contract term.
Tower Hamlets housing capital works contracts — second-stage tender planned for January 2027
Procurement is underway for long-term contracts delivering major council housing improvements, with eight contracts at leaseholder consultation stage. A second-stage tender is planned for January 2027.
A London borough is proposing to fund dedicated police officers alongside an integrated council enforcement team, with an initial 12-month arrangement and a possible extension. The proposal is due for Cabinet consideration in autumn 2026; the procurement route and tender timing are not stated.
A city council in Scotland approved continuation of tenant-participation funding arrangements. The stated service-level agreements total £311,000, with a direct award to one organisation requiring a waiver of contract standing orders.
Flintshire County Council school capital scheme — tender expected in 2027
Members discussed a £12.5m school capital project, with £4.375m identified as the council’s share and the remainder coming from Welsh Government. A tender is expected around January 2027; the procurement route has not been stated.
A county council in the South West is extending existing garden waste composting contracts from February 2027. A full future procurement is planned before the extended contracts expire in January 2030.
A combined authority in Yorkshire and the Humber has approved funding to develop a bus franchising assessment and may procure internal and external support, including consultancy. The assessment is an investigation, not a commitment to introduce franchising; the procurement route and timetable are not stated.
A unitary council in Yorkshire and the Humber is continuing feasibility and design work on a highway link road intended to connect local roads to a bypass. Construction funding is not currently allocated; further technical work and a costed business case are needed before funding can be sought.
A Welsh council is considering a standard rate for domiciliary care packages, replacing a floor-and-ceiling bidding model. A tender is expected around November 2026; the procurement route has not been stated.
A Scottish council is advancing an outline business case for a road infrastructure upgrade, with feedback pending. The procurement route and tender timetable are not yet confirmed; a member update is expected by January 2027.
A borough council in the East of England has identified a potential 2027 capital-programme route to develop inclusive play facilities, subject to further design and funding. The procurement route and tender timing have not been stated.
A district council in the East of England is developing a later-phase leisure-site proposal that includes a significant car park extension and potentially a second 3G pitch. Planning is being targeted for the end of 2026; procurement route and tender timing remain unconfirmed.
A council in the East of England is considering additional specialist SEND school capacity, including new classrooms and remodelling existing spaces. The report was endorsed for Executive consideration; the tender route and timetable have not been stated.
A city council in Scotland is progressing design and a wider review of school and public assets for a major campus project. An updated business case is hoped for by March 2027; the procurement route and tender timing are not yet stated.
A city council in the West Midlands was reported to have approved a debt recovery contract worth up to £400,000. The supplier, procurement route and contract term were not disclosed.
A district council in the East of England approved a budgeted £1.8m award for seven 26-tonne refuse collection vehicles. The supplier and contract term were not stated.
Bath and North East Somerset Council seeks new golf service provider
The council has started procuring a new provider for its golf service, after the existing provider brought forward the end of its contract. XL Tennis will provide interim cover in September and October to avoid a service gap.
Edinburgh City Council: Community Alert Lot 1 mini-competitions
Edinburgh City Council intends to run Lot 1 mini-competitions for locality-level mapping and community engagement in October–November 2026. Contractors are expected to be appointed and start in January 2027, with the work informing the Lot 2 programme.